Courses


Course Descriptions

Principles of Macroeconomics - ECON 2105

Description

ECON 2105 is the study of how the economy, as a whole, functions. The course is intended to introduce students to concepts that will enable them to understand and analyze economic aggregates and evaluate economic policies.


Name Office Phone Email
Aloysius Amin Clayton State University
aloysiusamin@clayton.edu
Amy Eremionkhale Georgia State University
aeremionkhale@gsu.edu
Richard Fendler Georgia State University
rfendler@gsu.edu
Michael Gove University of North Georgia
michael.gove@ung.edu
Melanie Hildebrandt University of West Georgia
mhildebr@westga.edu
Nandan Jha Valdosta State University
nkjha@valdosta.edu
Aaron Johnson Albany State University
aaron.johnson@asurams.edu
Prathibha Joshi-Beck Gordon State College
pjoshi@gordonstate.edu
Richard Kirk Georgia State University
rkirk@gsu.edu
Jaehyuk Lee East Georgia State College
jaehyuklee@ega.edu
Fady Mansour Columbus State University
Mansour_fady@columbusstate.edu
Grace Onodipe Georgia Gwinnett College
gonodipe@ggc.edu
Joel Potter University of North Georgia
joel.potter@ung.edu
Christy Rabern University of West Georgia
crabern@westga.edu
Andrew Stephenson Georgia Gwinnett College
astephe6@ggc.edu
Amanda Wilsker Georgia Gwinnett College
awilsker@ggc.edu
Sara Wofford University of West Georgia
swofford@westga.edu
3

Credit Hours


Prerequisites

  • See your home institution's prerequisite requirement.

Free Textbook

  • Open educational resources (OER)

Course Equivalency

After completing this course, you will be able to:

  • Demonstrate knowledge of macroeconomic concepts and macro-economic theories.
  • Measure macroeconomic variables GDP and Economic Growth.
  • Measure macroeconomic variables such as Unemployment and Inflation.
  • Demonstrate knowledge of the banking sector and the Federal Reserve System
  • Evaluate and analyze policies such as Monetary policy and Fiscal policy.
  • Unit 1: Introduction to Economics
  • Unit 2: Demand & Supply
  • Unit 3: GDP & Economic Growth
  • Unit 4: Unemployment and Inflation
  • Unit 5: AD-AS, Classical & Keynesian Perspectives
  • Unit 6: Money & Banking System, Monetary Policy
  • Unit 7: Fiscal Policy

Your final grade will be based on the following breakdown. Please note that each instructor may choose to make modifications.

  • Attendance Verification - 1%
  • Quizzes - 29%
  • Unit Assignments - 40%
  • Midterm Exam - 15%
  • Final Exam - 15%

4-function calculator

We use cookies on this site to offer a better browsing experience, perform analytics, personalized advertising, measure advertising performance, and remember website preferences. For more information on cookies including how to manage your consent, visit our Cookie Policy.